I’m AvianTL and I’m new to this sort of thing, so please treat me well~

One of my hobbies for the past few years has been photography, mostly of nature. In past years, I would only ever take my camera out when on vacation, as I never went anywhere else that would be reasonable to bring a camera to, but SARS-CoV-2 changed that pattern. Vacations were completely out of the question and even leaving the house became worryingly rare, so it became a sort of necessity to just get out of the house and breathe some fresh air. And so began my adventures with the nature close to home, which I had yet to explore. However, here, there aren’t as many big and majestic animals to speak of as there might be across the country or in a different continent, so I turned to the trees and focused my attention on the birds I could find.

Every now and then, when I feel like I got some nice shots, I send them off to a friend and, recently, they told me that I should publish my photos somewhere. Now, I don’t think my photos are nearly good enough to be published on their own, nor do I get enjoyable shots anywhere near frequent enough to create an interesting blog or something similar, so I decided to add another aspect to this site: translations.

I read a lot of works translated from Japanese to English and there was one story in particular that I wished would continue. At the moment, I plan on releasing at least one chapter a week up until where the author has stopped writing. That said, I know basically no Japanese whatsoever, so I will be relying on machine translators and editing what they spit back at me. In this way, the newer chapters will be translated, but they might lose their difficult-to-translate cultural flare. Nonetheless, I will try my best to deliver a worthy product to those who wish to read my translations.

Thank you for giving me your time and see you soon!

Leave a comment